My morning

Mystical sway of sunbeams through my curtains wake me from the frail
Of my slumber. Morning is up and about, giving me a nudge as I saunter
into the gentle blaze of a new sun.I sink my feet into the coolness
of dawn dewed grass.

birds vow me with their
wake-up song;
beaks dipping luscious
nectar.

I deepen my view to blosssoms basking in aquamarine, their enveloping
fragrance- fluid, organic. A flutter of wings explode into the 
crispiness of a minty air.

Iridescent trees
light up the morning breze:
gossamer wings shine

Summer skyline weaves similes and metaphors of dancing Anemone
Nemorosas. Clouds quilt a song for a lucent sun.Fuscias and 
Flamingos, rosewood and lemonade colors dazzle.

aurum rays pour...
my pages catch their
marmalade splendor.





#haibun



77 thoughts on “My morning

  1. An explosion of color, your poetry is pure magic to read Yassy. Your words bring life to anything, you have a way of opening eyes and waking the soul. The images are there as you easily set the tempo, a lovely ode indeed my friend.

    Liked by 3 people

      1. Haha the stigma of being a morning person is worse than the stigma of being a poet these days? Well, I guess that’s good news ❤

        Liked by 3 people

      2. I used to feel that way, too…The I moved to Salem, MA-there is a HUGE writing community here-we have poetry readings all the time and host the mass poetry festival…I recently looked up the most literary cities, San Francisco is one sunnier option 🙂 You are not alone!

        Liked by 2 people

      1. I feel poetry all the time. I think you guys do too! It’s wonderful to be connected with you, Georgia and you Richie.

        Like

    1. Lord Richwrapper, I thank thee from the bottom of my heart , only I haven’t seen it’s bottom yet , but I am ever so grateful to your Lordship for reposting my work.

      Like

  2. “I saunter into the gentle blaze of a new sun”
    What a vividly descriptive line.
    Then I’m reading…
    And I’m waiting for it.
    I’m waiting for it.
    Boom!
    “aquamarine”
    The first… but highly anticipate “jewel” of color.
    It’s great style marker. 🙂
    Wonderful piece.

    Forrest

    Like

Leave a comment