a mighty pact

In the warmth of my mother’s womb
When life was breathed into me
I made a covenant tactile with
The Omnipotent.A compact of assurance
Of belief..An alliance so very substantial.
A bond that I made very early on
With Him.A stipulation of constancy
That come what may,I will never lose faith
Through all the trying times and
All the ups and downs I have seen in my destiny
My soul and my spirit have endured
And truly it has not been difficult at all.
His perceptible presence has
Comforted and cocooned me
Always letting me know that these
Trying and difficult times
Is just a touchstone
A criterion for perpetual afterlife.

4 thoughts on “a mighty pact

Leave a Reply

