grey matter

I have been so engrossed, thinking hard
These musings in my head, round and round floating
I only wish my ruminations sound like a bard
Emptying contemplations on paper, opining
These thought processes have my grey cells shrinking
I seem to have forgotten about what I have been reflecting
Perceptions going berseck, tripping over each other
Introspection clouding reverie, doubts hover
Haemoglobin drying, this hyperactivity in my brain
My red blood corpuscles going down the drain
We need to think about what we need to think before we think
Otherwise into this pensive mire, we may sink
A rest from deliberations, going to hit the sack
concieving colorful dreams even though it is pitch black.

One thought on “grey matter

Leave a Reply

