give me a prayer

I wish to ride on a shooting star
and make all my dreams come true;
Give me a prayer that I can sing
A chorus for world to lose the blue.

I wish to make a prayer for peace
for all the people living;
that I can sing, give me a prayer
to bring back calmness, peace attaining.

I wish to call upon all forces,
To release all frustrations;
Give me a prayer that I can sing,
bringing peace to all generations.

I wish for mankind to live in peace
in sweet harmonious strains;
that I can sing, give me a prayer
serenading earth with rainbow stains.

23 thoughts on “give me a prayer

  1. that is so amazing. just the other day i was thinking how the pictures i take are a prayer for the world. at least it feels that way. beautiful poem that expresses the desires. it’s like i can’t even think of the words and need them to be given to me. give me a prayer. how wonderful. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. i believe appreciation of what is good and beautiful can change the world for the better. appreciation is the answer. i am glad you saw that and was moved when you said it. Thank you.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. see how you cheered me up back then. this was the first poem of yours i read and as i said it really moved me as it captured how i was feeling and also my inability to change anything. i even needed to be given a prayer.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. i can’t remember now how i found you. i have checked your site most every day since then and often even get lost in the comments. you are so caring in your communications with people. very rare indeed.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. yes. i have to get some sleep. Thank you for letting me take over your blog briefly. it has been a pleasure which i will be thinking about as i drift off. good night yassy.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

