A Kiss Of Sunshine

A kiss of sunshine rests upon my brow
As the warmth of sun’s rays upon me flow
Melting the ice crystals that seem to cling
Falling like dew on blossoming buds of spring.

A kiss of sunshine rests upon my head
Warm fingers of sunlight through my hair thread
As golden heat courses down my body
To take on the day, I am now ready.

A kiss of sunshine lights up my whole face
As the sun glows on all life to embrace
Reviving a world that had gone to sleep
The sun never fails his promise to keep.

12 thoughts on “A Kiss Of Sunshine

Leave a Reply

