feeling the beginning

I sleep looking at the stars in the sky
And wake up with the dawn in my eyes.
Birds awaken me,singing my dreams
Fluttering wings springing through sunbeams.

Tinges of pink brush the sky’s edge
As the sun appears at the horizon’s ledge.
A blushing sky then turns pale white
Phenomenon of dawn,a poetic delight.

Flowering buds bloom in greeting to a new day
A breeze rocks the trees giving it a gentle sway
Dewdrops sparkle on trees,leaves
On nature’s flight,the butterflies,bees.

Into my mouth, a dewdrop I tip
Natural freshness,I inhale,sip.
I don’t want this morning to end
I feel the heat as the sun takes a bend.

10 thoughts on “feeling the beginning

Leave a Reply

